Regional Safety Advisors

Back to Home Page

Regional Safety Advisors

BCCSA’s Network of Regional Safety Advisors is Up and Running!

Our regional safety advisors are available to assist contractors who have safety questions or concerns, are looking to develop safety programs and materials, or want to prepare for COR (Certificate of Recognition). These services are available to all construction (sector 72) employers, and select aggregate and ready-mixed employers.

Now serving contractors in the Lower Mainland, Northern BC, Southern Interior, and Vancouver Island. Each Regional Safety Advisor offers extensive knowledge of and experience in construction industry health and safety, and will focus on providing straightforward and practical assistance to all types and sizes of construction companies for whom meeting safety goals can sometimes be challenging.

We also offer in-house safety advice and consultation via telephone or email. Experienced staff are available to answer a wide range of questions about OH&S, including WorkSafeBC regulations.

To schedule an appointment with a coordinator in your area, please feel free to contact them directly:

Regional Safety Advisor Information Sheet (click here to download)


LOWER MAINLAND

Travis Robertson, NCSO

Tel: 604.760.5195

trobertson@bccsa.ca
Travis' complete biography

Tanya Steele, NCSO/CHSC/CSS/RCSO

Tel: 604.788.4463
tsteele@bccsa.ca
Tanya's complete biography

SOUTHERN INTERIOR

Dean Sinclair, RPF, CRSP

Tel: 250.819.4942
dsinclair@bccsa.ca
Dean's complete biography

VANCOUVER ISLAND

Mary Jo Wilson, CRSP

Tel: 250.739.2342

mjwilson@bccsa.ca
Mary Jo's complete biography

NORTHERN BC

Art Reynolds

Tel: 250.961.5636
areynolds@bccsa.ca
Art's complete biography

SAFETY & INJURY MANAGEMENT ADVISOR

Candice Thomas

Tel: 604.636.3692
cthomas@bccsa.ca
Candice's biography